Testimonials & Reviews

Delmarva Pain and Spine Center

Shachi Patel, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Newark, DE

105 total reviews

Dr. Shachi Patel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 105 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shachi Patel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CHRISTA T.
Submitted 09/27/21
I am very pleased with my visit today. I would highly recommend you.
JANE H.
Submitted 09/13/21
Very efficient office .. friendly staff .. Dr Patel is one of my favorite doctots.
SAMIA Y.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr Patel is great, easy to talk with, give pt time to explain the problem , she explain different lines of treatment in simple way I recommend her for any pain problem
LORI R.
Submitted 08/31/21
Cervial spine injection today. Always the same fun yet professional at the same time. No nonsense discussions. Dr Patel and her staff are truly interested in helping you feel better.
Melissa Q.
Submitted 08/25/21
Not only is Dr. Patel amazing so is all of her staff. I’ve been to many doctors trying to figure out pain I’ve had for three years, finally came across Dr. Patel and she was able to figure it out and help so quickly. She explains everything she’s thinking and doing so greatly and is so personable. She made me feel very comfortable!
JACQUELINE B.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Patel is amazing! She explains everything and answers all of my many questions, and she is kind and compassionate. She is truly a wonderful doctor!
ANNE R.
Submitted 08/23/21
She is thorough and took her time to educate me on my situation
SHELLY C.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Patel is a patient centered Physician. She does not look at her patient as a diagnosis. She is caring and very knowledgeable when it comes to pain management. I never feel like she is rushing our appointment. She genuinely cares how you are feeling. Molley Winkler her Physicians Assistant is also excellent! They make an excellent team and I would recommend anyone dealing with chronic pain. I could not be happier with the care I have received!
MARCUS F.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Patel was amazing!
JOHN M.
Submitted 08/09/21
Everyone at DP&S is absolutely AMAZING! I’ve worked with so many physicians and their staff in the last ~30 years, and not only are they the most caring and nicest people you could ever hope to work with, but Dr Patel has managed my pain better than any other physician I’ve seen on two coasts. I can honestly say that for the first time in close to three decades she has given me as close to a “normal life” as I could ever have hoped to have. She is amazing at everything she does and is equally as caring. And Molly - DP&S’ PA - is amazing as well. Dr. Patel got me to where I am and Molly has done a wonderful job keeping me steady ever since. And I couldn’t forget the staff, who I absolutely love as well. Always helpful, always smiling, always amazing! Give everyone there the chance to help and take care of you like they did me - you’ll love everyone there just like I do and you’ll feel so much better.
JANE H.
Submitted 08/06/21
All were so friendly
CAROL W.
Submitted 08/06/21
Dr. Patel is very receptive to patient’s anxiety Wonderful Doctor
DEBORAH G.
Submitted 05/14/21
I love Dr. Patel
CAROL N.
Submitted 05/04/21
Very impressed with Dr. Patel as she was the first person that really listened and thought outside the box for my Mother's chronic facial pain.
JOSEPH I.
Submitted 05/03/21
Rapid and careful treatment. As is always the case.
Mary L.
Submitted 04/27/21
I was pleased to see Dr Patel, Mary, and the rest of her staff today. As always, I was treated with great care and kindness! Of course I wish I didn’t have to visit a pain management center but, since I do, I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr Patel is the best!
APRIL B.
Submitted 04/24/21
As always Dr. Patel and staff are very kind, well educated in their craft and hold heartedly professional. I've been to see Dr. Patel and few times and she never forgets a face even under these masks. I also work for a medical office and they follow CDC guidelines to a tee.. I'll recommend patients to her office long after I no longer need her services. 10 stars given from me...
DEBORAH G.
Submitted 04/09/21
I absolutely love Dr. Patel! She genuinely cares about getting me to feel better!
HELEN H.
Submitted 04/02/21
Dr.Schachi Pate, MD was easy to understand and I look forward to meeting her again. Staff was very helpful and Polite. Helen H.
THERESA S.
Submitted 03/23/21
Exceptional