Testimonials & Reviews

Delmarva Pain and Spine Center

Shachi Patel, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Newark, DE

151 total reviews

Dr. Shachi Patel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 151 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shachi Patel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia M.
Submitted 12/08/21
Yesterday, I received a cortisone shot in my lower back and the outcome is positive. My inflammation has decreased. Legs can be rubbed instead of painful to the touch. Brain fog is gone and my energy level is amazing. Everyone on Dr. Patels team are concerned for my health and very kind and helpful. This year with Dr. Patel has been the greatest. With care and expertise she delivers a great experience and I enjoy the relief. Thank you.
SAMANTHA M.
Submitted 12/06/21
Dr. Patel has a great bedside manner, she is kind and compassionate. She really cares about her patients' well being.
BRITTANY G.
Submitted 12/04/21
The team here is excellent. I don’t do well with doctors in general and after having some anxiety during a procedure, Dr Patel and her team were able to accommodate me and help me comfortable. Highly recommend
KAREN M.
Submitted 12/03/21
Everybody is very nice. They listen to you about your concerns.
TIMOTHY H.
Submitted 12/03/21
Great, very friendly staff and dr Patel is very down to earth. Would definitely recommend this practice.
TINA S.
Submitted 12/01/21
All staff and Dr Patel we’re very professional and nice. They explained everything.
DAWN W.
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr.Patel has the best bedside Manor!!!! She explains everything she's doing prior to doing it. I went in for an epidural nerve block injection and never felt the epidural go in!
KACHENDA B.
Submitted 11/20/21
Very knowledgeable doctor!
Andrea E.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Patel is wonderful. She spent a great deal of time explaining and discussing my particular issues, answered all of my questions, and provided excellent insight and guidance. She spent as much time as needed - I never felt rushed or unheard. Her staff is equally terrific and I found them highly responsive. I would not hesitate to schedule an appointment with her.
JOHN M.
Submitted 11/16/21
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Patel, however the pre visit interview information was almost completely incorrect. I asked where it was obtained.
TIMOTHY A.
Submitted 11/15/21
MICHAEL R.
Submitted 11/15/21
Very pleasant and personable staff and doctor. The doctor was very knowledgeable. She used a questioning method to be sure I understood. I left smarter than when I arrived.
MARSHA A.
Submitted 11/12/21
Dr Patel is wonderful. Always so very kind and caring.
LAURIE J.
Submitted 11/09/21
I felt seen and heard. Dr. Patel is a professional with a great heart!
AMANDA E.
Submitted 11/08/21
Extremely knowledgeable and personal. Absolutely amazing doctor.
WILLIAM J.
Submitted 11/03/21
Very satisfied.
THERESA S.
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr. Patel is the sweetest, most caring doctor I have ever been to. She is truly concerned about my wellbeing. I like Molly also.
SUSAN E.
Submitted 10/26/21
My back ablation injection was like a miracle. Next day and no pressure like pain at all. Thank you Doctor Patel.
REBECCA O.
Submitted 10/20/21
Everyone was very friendly and I felt very comfortable with the staff and Dr. Patel. Dr. Patel took her time explaining everything. She’s very positive and down to earth.
AMY E.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr Patel is ALWAYS so professional and courteous. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!!!